Back

Event Details

A Community Challenge from The Phoenix Boise


We are inviting Phoenix members around the country to join in on this extreme 13.1, inspired by the Race to Robie Creek in Boise, ID.

The Race to 13.1 is inspired by our community in Boise, Idaho. In 2017 when The Phoenix began programming in the Boise area, we partnered with a famous half-marathon called “The Race to Robie Creek”. Touted as the “Toughest Race in the Northwest” it certainly is a challenge! Challenge participants will have between April 1st and April 18th to complete 13.1 miles of activity however you’d like (running, jumping, skipping, ice skating). If 13.1 miles doesn’t sound like your jam, no worries- you can do 13 laps around the block, in the pool, etc. You choose your own adventure! Spread out the activity as much or as little as you’d like over the course of the challenge.

We’ll be using Strava clubs to stay connected throughout this challenge! Join The Phoenix’s Strava club and opt in to the Race to 13.1 club event to share your challenge progress and connect with challenge participants across the country!  Click here or search for “The Phoenix” under “Clubs” in your Strava app to connect.

Want to share your challenge journey on social media? Use #PhoenixRacefor13 and tag us @thephoenix on Facebook and @riserecoverlive on Instagram.

Event Schedule

Thu Apr 1


Fri Apr 2


Sat Apr 3


Sun Apr 4


Mon Apr 5


Tue Apr 6


Wed Apr 7


Thu Apr 8


Fri Apr 9


Sat Apr 10


Sun Apr 11


Mon Apr 12


Tue Apr 13


Wed Apr 14


Thu Apr 15


Fri Apr 16


Sat Apr 17


Sun Apr 18