The Phoenix
The Phoenix
Send Me a Friend

Send Me a Friend

Send Me a Friend has joined forces with The Phoenix. Our mission is to support newly-sober musicians and music industry professionals who are on the road to a new way of life by helping get them back to work again. 

Interested in becoming a Volunteer "Friend?" Join one of our Send Me a Friend Orientations below to get started! 

 

  • June 19 at 3pm PST / 5pm CT / 6pm ET - Register HERE
  • July 3 at 10am PT / 12pm CT / 1pm ET - Register HERE
  • July 17 at 3pm PST / 5pm CT / 6pm ET - Register HERE
  • July 30 at 10am PT / 12pm CT / 1pm ET - Available soon!

Our origin

NPR talked to musician Anders Osborne about this new program, how it works, and why it’s so powerful.

Need a Friend?

For artists and performers looking for sober supporters while they perform, The Phoenix Music can connect you with a supporter for the day of your show. Email music@thephoenix.org to access our community of musicians, road crew, sound and production engineers, and download the app to get involved.

Contact Us
Image Container

Be a Friend

We are actively seeking volunteers with over one year of continuous sobriety. These "Friends" will lend their services to those touring music industry professionals in need of a safe harbor and buffer from the temptations they face on the road. Being a friend will be on your terms - you can help as often or as little as you would like and when your schedule allows. Sign up below, and we'll reach out to you to share info on the volunteer training process. You can always email music@thephoenix.org with questions!